Categories
Marketing Analytics and Reporting

Fix Missing GA4 Event Parameters [Video]

Fix Missing GA4 Event Parameters

In GA4, parameters are additional pieces of data that add context to your event. Some parameters, such as page_title, are sent automatically, whereas custom parameters should be set up manually.

The values that you assign to your parameters populate dimensions and metrics in Analytics. One of the examples could be a value assigned to a coupon that is configured as an event parameter.

Sounds great, right? But what should be done if one of these event parameters is not showing up though? We have found some cases to demonstrate this problem and have provided a solution to it. So join Sofiia in today’s video where she is going to show us why some event parameters might be missing and how to avoid this issue.

OUTLINE:

00:00 – Introduction.
00:23 – GA4 Event Parameters Overview.
01:47 – GA4 Undefined Value.
03:46 – GA4 Modified Event.
05:45 – GA4 Missing Event Parameters Wrap-Up.
06:20 – GA4 Conversion Tracking.

🔗 Links:

🎓 Measure Masters Membership: https://measureschool.com/measure-masters/?utm_source=video&utm_medium=youtube.com&utm_campaign=description

❓ Take Our GA4 Quiz: https://measureschool.com/google-analytics-4-quiz/?ach=&utm_source=video&utm_medium=youtube.com&utm_campaign=description

FREE Tag Manager Course: https://measureschool.com/products/free-google-tag-manager-course/?utm_source=video&utm_medium=youtube.com&utm_campaign=description

FREE Analytics Course: https://measureschool.com/products/free-google-analytics-course/?utm_source=video&utm_medium=youtube.com&utm_campaign=description

🔀 GTM Copy Paste – Our Chrome extension https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/gtm-copy-paste/mhhidgiahbopjapanmbflpkcecpciffa

🚀 Hire us: https://measureschool.com/services/?utm_source=video&utm_medium=youtube.com&utm_campaign=description

📚 Recommended Measure Books: https://kit.co/Measureschool/recommended-measure-books

📷 Gear we used to produce this video: https://kit.co/Measureschool/measureschool-youtube-gear

📡 Our Live Streaming Software: https://restream.io/join/YXLM2

👍 FOLLOW US
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/measureschool
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/measureschool
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/measureschool

Watch/Read More
Categories
Marketing Analytics and Reporting

Google Data Studio Tutorial - Lesson 41 - Area Chart [Video]

In this tutorial, we will be discussing about Area Chart in Google Data Studio#datastudio #datastudiotutorial #datastudiodashboardLearn the basics of using Google Data Studio including how to manage, edit and arrrange data for reports using different data sources.This lesson has been made using Google Data Studio using Chrome Browser but is applicable for other supported browsers as well.If you like this video, here's our entire playlist of Google Data Studio tutorials:https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL_dhPga7ruufO-nNapidyf4rlemr0wKKsSocial MediaFacebook: https://www.facebook.com/thetutortube/* Hope you enjoyed the video! Please then don't forget to:* Subscribe* Like* Comment* Share with your friends